• Get application security done the right way! Detect, Protect, Monitor, Accelerate, and more…
  • There are a lot of ways to promote your brand, but one of the most effective ones is via sponsoring.

    Thanks to the digital world, these days, there are so many podcasts, websites, and newsletters that are hugely popular and hold a super loyal user base, so sponsoring them to promote your business sounds like pretty much the best opportunity.

    It’s literally like a win-win for both the parties and ends up in beneficial results. However, finding the right ones in your niche can be an incredibly tough task because it requires a ton of time.

    On top of that, not every one of them clearly states that they accept sponsorship. Imagine what a tedious task it is to identify which ones accept and which ones do not, and also whether or not they’re even worth finding.

    To make things easier for you, I’ve compiled this list of podcasts, websites, and newsletters that gladly accept sponsorship and are also pretty popular.

    Before we jump into the list, let me tell you why you should consider sponsoring.

    Helps you build brand awareness

    Sponsoring/advertising on a well-known service or website that already attracts a great number of viewers can directly boost your brand’s image because it’ll be put up in front of so many people. And as you do more than a handful of sponsorships, your business will start to get recognized within your niche.

    Gets you quality backlinks

    Sponsoring another business would also mean getting a link back to your website because that’s how their viewers can check your business out. This practice of linking back to your website gets you backlinks, and backlinks help you rank up higher on search engines and be seen in front of your potential customers.

    Gathers loyal followers and customers

    The main benefit of sponsoring a well-known podcast, website, or newsletter is that they already have loyal viewers who’ll automatically trust whatever they decide to advertise on their platform. This helps you capitalize on an already established space and hopefully attract plenty of their loyal followers your way and turn them into happy customers.

    Fun fact: Geekflare accepts sponsorship as well. Find out more!

    Involves lesser financial risk as compared to ads

    Investing in ads is definitely something that all businesses consider when trying to promote their brand. However, not all of them really know that sponsorship can be more effective with lesser risks if done right.

    Running ads can sometimes be like an arrow that half of the time misses its target, especially if you’re unsure of what you’re doing. This is not to say that ads are ineffective. They’re really beneficial for your business, and you should try that too, but on the comparison with sponsorship, ads can involve slightly more risks.

    With all that aside, let’s dive right in on the list.

    Name Type Niche Contact Info
    FAUN Newsletter Development [email protected]
    HackerNoon Website Development/AI [email protected]
    Aleyda Solis Website, Newsletter & Podcast Marketing https://www.aleydasolis.com/en/contact/
    Marketing Over Coffee Podcast Marketing https://www.marketingovercoffee.com/contact-marketing-over-coffee/
    Mixergy Podcast Business https://mixergy.com/sponsor-mixergy/
    Tropical MBA Podcast Business https://www.tropicalmba.com/partner-with-us/
    Social Media Examiner Newsletter Marketing https://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/sponsor/
    Hack The Entrepreneur Podcast Business https://hacktheentrepreneur.com/sponsors/
    Amy Porterfield Podcast Marketing https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSctVG1TwiV9_3FAtttsvGjZeq4maz7OWesMpFWJIPUCbCK0lA/viewform
    Side Hustle Nation Podcast Business [email protected]
    SEObits Podcast Marketing [email protected]
    Changelog Podcast Development [email protected]
    Shoptalk Show Podcast Development https://shoptalkshow.com/advertising/
    Software Engineering Radio Podcast Development [email protected]
    Syntax Podcast Development [email protected],[email protected]
    The Bike Shed Podcast Development https://thoughtbot.com/sponsorship
    The Web Platform Podcast Podcast Development [email protected]
    CodePen Podcast Development [email protected]
    CodingBlocks Podcast Development https://www.codingblocks.net/sponsor/
    Developer Tea Podcast Development [email protected]
    Ladybug Podcast Podcast Development https://www.ladybug.dev/contact
    MarketingProfs Newsletter Marketing http://mpb2b.marketingprofs.com/sponsorship
    Marketing Dive Newsletter Marketing https://www.marketingdive.com/advertise/
    Content Marketing Institute Newsletter Marketing https://contentmarketinginstitute.com/about/advertise/
    The Hustle Newsletter Business https://thehustle.co/advertise/
    Hurry Slowly Podcast/Newsletter Business https://hurryslowly.co/contact/
    Web Design Weekly Newsletter Development https://web-design-weekly.com/sponsorship-specifications/
    SitePoint Versioning Newsletter Development https://www.sitepoint.com/advertise
    The Hacker News Website/Newsletter Technology https://thehackernews.com/p/advertising-with-hacker-news.html
    Pony Foo Newsletter Development https://ponyfoo.com/weekly/sponsor
    Programming Digest Newsletter Development https://programmingdigest.net/advertise
    Search Engine Watch Website Marketing https://www.searchenginewatch.com/advertise-on-sew/
    DesignRush Website Marketing/Design https://www.designrush.com/sponsor-trends
    Business Website Business https://www.business.com/connect/
    Duct Tape Marketing Podcast Marketing https://ducttapemarketing.com/duct-tape-marketing-podcast-sponsorships/
    Social Media Today Website Marketing https://www.socialmediatoday.com/advertise/
    Search Engine Roundtable Website Marketing https://www.seroundtable.com/contact.php
    ProBlogger Website Blogging https://problogger.com/become-a-problogger-premium-sponsor/
    Jeff Bullas Website Marketing https://www.jeffbullas.com/contact/
    Social Media Explorer Website Marketing https://socialmediaexplorer.com/work-with-us/
    Matthew Woodward Website Marketing/Blogging https://www.matthewwoodward.co.uk/contact-me/
    John Chow Website Marketing/Blogging https://www.johnchow.com/advertise/
    Smashing Magazine Website Development/Design [email protected]
    Web Designer Depot Website Development/Design https://www.webdesignerdepot.com/contact/
    Codrops Website Development https://tympanus.net/codrops/advertise/
    A List Apart Website Development/Design https://alistapart.com/about/sponsor/
    Scotch Website Development https://discover.buysellads.com/scotch-io
    SpeckyBoy Website Development https://speckyboy.com/advertise-with-us/
    CSS-Tricks Website Development https://css-tricks.com/advertising/
    Design Shack Website Development https://designshack.net/advertising/
    Envato Tuts+ Website Development https://tutsplus.com/advertise
    The Next Web Website Technology https://thenextweb.com/advertise
    Creative BloQ Website Development/Design https://www.creativebloq.com/features/advertising
    Web Design Ledger Website Development/Design https://webdesignledger.com/contact/
    One Extra Pixel Website Development/Design https://onextrapixel.com/advertise/
    Hongkiat Website Technology/Development/Design https://www.hongkiat.com/blog/advertise/

    View the details on the full-page.

    Conclusion

    I hope the above list of podcasts, newsletters, and websites that accept sponsorship helps you take your brand promotion a notch higher and potentially increase your customer base.