People often wonder how these big technology giants like Google and Facebook earn money as they are free to use for any user.
This is all because of the specific word ‘advertisements.’ There are multiple growing startups and settled businesses in this fast-growing world. A majority of them keep aside a significant sum for their marketing purpose.
Back in the 20th century, these industrialists and company owners had options like newspapers, magazines, and flyers. Apart from them, there was a small scope in a television advertisement, but it was not that massive market for advertisers as the number of users was low.
Interestingly, at the beginning of the 21st-century, things changed by the business model of Google and Facebook (Meta), and Advertisers now have options to display their products in the form of digital media.
What is an Advertising Network?
Ad Networks are marketplaces for advertisers and publishers. They work as aggregators to enable advertisers to place their ads on available spots on various websites and mobile platforms. They help online platforms monetize their available ad spots by matching them to advertisers’ requirements.
The term Ad Network is media unbiased. However, it is frequently used as an “Advertisement Network” since the commercial center of Publishers and Advertisers is progressively found on the Internet. The pivotal contrast between print media and online promotion networks is that web-based ones convey ads to the general population through an advertisement server.
After hearing this, everyone might have only two names in their mind: Google Ads and Facebook Ads. You are not wrong in this case, as Google and Facebook are known as the major shareholders in media and advertising circles. They made combined ad revenues of $219m in 2020, claiming 34% of the total market.
But, the market is not limited to these platforms. Currently, there are plenty of ad networks for advertisers to try out. But you should keep certain things in mind before finalizing any platform.
What things to keep in mind while choosing an Ad Network to market your product?
Web-based advertising has grown tremendously in this developing world. Thus, the quantity of ad networks has expanded like never before in these two decades. It turns out to be excessively challenging for an advertiser to pick which ad network is the best suitable for their business achievement and capable of finding out perfect target audience related to the company’s business.
Below are some of the points to be kept in mind while choosing an ad network company for your product.
Marketing strategy varies from company to company as it depends on the product and budget of the company. Some company’s products are developed so that it only caters to a particular niche of the public, while some products are produced for all the people without any discrimination.
For instance, companies like Lamborghini and Dior should have marketing strategies after keeping millionaires and billionaires in their minds. In contrast, products of companies like Colgate and Pepsi are designed for everyone, and that’s why they have to reach all kinds of people. So, every ad network has a specialized community of publishers, so you have to choose that Ad Agency which can be serviceable to your Marketing Strategy.
Every company has a targeted population in several regions according to their range of products. For instance, Hyundai is a company from South Korea and now sells its cars worldwide. So, they have a marketing budget for all the different countries where they sell their product.
One option is to hire one global ad network company and give them the contract for all the companies to negotiate. A higher possibility is that they will have the contract at a much lesser rate than expected, but this may affect their targeted audience too.
There is another option where you give contracts by seeing the local ad networks and their connection with that country’s audience. You have to choose different ad networks for different countries in this option. However, every advertisement network has a better reach and crowd at certain spots. For example, Crazy house is best when you want to target China, JumpTap if you are targeting the USA, and so forth.
List of Publishers
Believe it or not, Publishers play a significant role in any advertisement. If the proper ad is placed in the wrong place, it won’t do the magic. To exemplify, if any product of Salmon Sister – one of the best-canned fish brand’s advertisements banners were placed in the blog with the title ‘Top 5 vegan products for your daily routine’, what would happen? No one will click on that banner as the publisher has a different audience than the company’s targeted audience.
Every ad network consists of many publishers. But always remember that quality should be looked at and not quantity. Generally, ad networks mention their long list of inventories or publishers assigned with them but always look for the publishers as per your business.
If the advertisement is related to the automobile sector, you naturally need to see if the network has publishers related to cars or another vehicle. Ask for the site list where your ads will be shown! This will help you get a better idea about it.
Before finding an ad network for your advertisement, you have to decide which measurement metric is the best for your promotion. Some ad networks are suitable for CPM, and some are for CPA or CPC.
- CPM: It is Cost Per Mille. CPM is additionally called CPT, i.e., cost per thousand, and that implies we want to pay the cost on every 1000 impressions. For instance, if CPM is $10, it means the cost of 1000 impressions is $10.
- CPA: It is Cost Per Action. It is the expense spent on clicks/conversion. For instance, your promotion drew 1000 clicks at $100, and you accomplished 100 conversions. So, your CPA is $10 at this point. The lower the CPA value, implies great is the conversion rate.
- CPC: It is Cost per click. Similar to CPM, CPC is also a measurement used in online advertising. The only difference between them is that this cost is based on clicks and not impressions. If any user is shown the Ad, but then if they don’t click on it, there won’t be any charge as the cost is based on clicks only. For instance, if CPC is $3, it means every click costs $3, so 20 clicks will cost you $60.
Now, you know all the ways to choose a perfect ad network for your advertisement. Currently, Google and Facebook (now Meta) hold the majority of the share in the digital advertising world. But one should be aware of all the other ad networks, other than Google and Facebook. They also provide excellent services and, most of the time, with low cost compared to these two big giants.
YouTube and Instagram are also great alternatives for Google and Facebook. Still, the twist here is YouTube has been an integral part of Google Inc. since November 2016, whereas Instagram is owned by Meta Inc. as Facebook bought Instagram in 2012. This is why we are not covering YouTube and Instagram in this list.
Check out this list of 19 ad network companies as the best alternatives for Google and Facebook ads.
Apple Search Ads
Apple Search Ads (ASA) is an ad network channel that connects advertisers with an influential interest group. There are 20 million enrolled iOS application developers currently taking care of 500 million visitors every week, bringing about furious rivalry for all verticals. They are successful in collecting a revenue of $100 billion.
Apple Search Ads comes with two options, Basic and Advanced. The Advanced version comes with extra features at a higher cost comparatively. Note that with Apple Search Ads, a similar advertisement will not show up for every user. There are a few types of ads, and variations incorporate the number of images and videos.
Yahoo Ad Tech
Yahoo Ad Tech offers a bunch of buy and sell-side tools. It includes a multi-channel DSP (Demand Side Platforms) and Exchange. DSP is the platform made available by Yahoo where Advertisement Buyers can bid for and buy inventory, manage their buying, and track their Ads.
Yahoo Ad Tech’s main USP (User Selling Proposition) is the exclusive partnership that provides non-rival access to premium, brand-safe inventory with the highest viewability across native, video, and display.
Amazon Ads has access to more than 300 million overall active accounts. They have gained a profound understanding of how customers think of the items and brands they find, peruse, and buy on the web.
They offer services like Sponsoring Products, Brands, and Displays. Apart from that, they also provide audio and video advertisements and custom ads for their clients. Amazon’s DSP (demand-side platform) enables advertisers to programmatically buy display, video, and audio ads. They offer seven different services and eight different products to their customers. At present, Amazon Ads is working in 18 different countries such as Australia, Brazil, India, and many more.
Taboola is a local publicizing ad network based in New York. It distributes “suggested” content in various popular visited news destinations and spaces. The most repeated users of Taboola Ads are from mid-sized companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.
They have exclusive partnerships with the top publishers of the world, such as USA Today, NBC, MSN, Business Insider, Bloomberg, and many more. Taboola will help you reach your marketing goals easily and generate valuable leads.
TikTok has had more than 1 billion users since September. TikTok ads can now reach an estimated adult (18+) audience of 825 million people worldwide. The platform offers various kinds of advertisements such as in-feed ads, image ads, video ads, spark ads, pangle ads, carousel ads, top view ads, branded hashtag challenges, and branded effects (branded stickers and filters).
TikTok offers a simple 4-step solution for advertisers to publish an ad on their platform. The basic steps include choosing your goal and selecting your audience. After that, you have to enter your budget. In the last step, you have to design your ad, and then you are ready with your commercial.
Snapchat Ads are mainly used by advertisers who want to target the millennial generation. The maximum footfall on Snapchat is of this young age community. You can target ads based on interests, behaviors, location, and more. Along with that, connect with the people driving new behaviors and values that are changing the world.
With Snapchat Ads, you have a total addressable market of around 319 million users. These users are active daily. Apart from that, Snapchat reaches nearly 75% of millennials and GenZ, so it would help grow your brand among them. If you are coming up with a brand for youngsters, there is no better platform than Snapchat. Your promotions can skyrocket among youngsters.
Twitter Business gives nearly 20+ product options on their platform to display your personalized advertisement. Below are some of the essential adoptions you can find on Twitter.
- Promoted Ads
- Follower Ads
- Twitter Amplify
- Twitter Live
- Twitter Takeover
- Branded Hashtags
- Branded Notification
And many more…
Twitter is a platform with a robust community. If you want to make a social media presence as a brand, Twitter is the best place to display your products or services.
A couple of years back, if any advertisers wanted to target a music-loving audience, they only had to go for FM Radio. But now, things got changed. Spotify Ads mainly gives you three options to filter your targeted audience: Demographics, Behavior, and Contexts. Moreover, you can also narrow down your audience using custom targeting.
Spotify offers adaptable publicizing choices. So, there’s something for you regardless of the size of your financial plan. Advertisers can get everything rolling with just $250 through their self-serve advertising platform, Ad Studio.
Microsoft Ads has a footprint to reach up to 41 million consumers, making 400 million searches each month on Microsoft and partner sites. It comes with 15 different ad tools that can be very helpful to boost the ad campaign.
Assuming you’re now doing extraordinary work on Google Ads and Facebook Ads, you can stretch out that work to Microsoft Advertising by letting the import instruments do all the arduous work. So, you can invest less energy in everyday social media marketing strategies and focus on business results.
Epom gives you 14 days free trial to test the platform. They provide many Ad server solutions like White label Ad servers, Powerful RTB Bidder, Whitelabel DSP, and many more to grow any business multiple times. You can set up hyper-targeted ad campaigns for reaching your audience through Epom. On top of that, different ad formats are also available like display, mobile, in-app, and video.
For Ad Server, Epom’s Pricing starts from as low as $212 per month (Basic Plan) to $2125 (Advanced Plan). Furthermore, you can even customize your plan with the Enterprise mode.
LinkedIn Ads offers ad types for all needs, from conversational to dynamic and video. It promotes your company ads to targeted audiences on different platforms like desktop, mobile, and tablet and drives awareness. Your product is shown in the world’s most viewed professional news feed.
Campaign Manager on the LinkedIn promoting stage smoothes out the entirety of your advertising procedures. It makes, measures, and streamlines your missions across the platforms. Moreover, they have over 65 million decision-makers on their platform. This can definitely bring a paradigm shift to your business.
Media.net is a leading worldwide promoting organization with one of the most thorough arrangements of publicizing innovation across all the platforms.
The platform works on web-based ads by building top-level items across numerous sections of any advertisement technology. Because of this, the requirements of every client are met without engaging with different sellers. It helps to merge the solutions from other vendors in a single platform to ease the process of managing the advertisements.
Advertisers can use Telegram Ads to target their ads in any public telegram channel with more than 1000 members in it. They have over 500 million active users per month across the globe, and every month, telegram users generate 500 billion views on several channels.
Sponsored messages are right now in test mode. When they are wholly set to go and permit Telegram to take care of its basic expenses, they will begin offering promotion income to the owner of that public channel in which messages are shown.
InMobi Audience Targeting
InMobi – a company from India, comes with an influential audience such as fashionistas, quick-serve restaurant fans, college students, health and fitness enthusiasts, car shoppers, and wealthy urban people. It contains various features for advertisers such as Pulse – for market and customer insights, Audiences – customer targeting platform, DSP, and Exchange.
Publishers offer valuable services like monetizing mobile apps, header bidding platform service, unifID- identity solution, game monetization, a variety of ad formats, and more.
Adroll is an ad platform with 10+ years of data from hundreds of thousands of brands and billions of buyers. This will eventually help target the appropriate audience for your product. They also provide marketing strategies that are perfect for your business. Once you apply these strategies, you will see fruitful results.
AdRoll not only does ads work but also sends automated emails to a targeted audience, and a mixture of both brings a boost to the footfall on your website. In addition, they have their USP in targeting the audience after some time based on their change in tastebuds of products.
SXM Media is the largest podcast advertising network in the United States of America. Suppose your targeted audience listens to the different genres of podcasts. In that case, this is the perfect ad network company for your product, as you can target nearly 55 million podcast listeners from this platform.
They offer several adoptions on their platforms, such as streaming audio, video, dynamic audio, and sequential audio. Now comes their best part, which is Podcast Ads, in which they offer audience-based buying, Contextual Alignment, Branded Content, and Exclusive show opportunities are a part of SXM Media.
Perpetua brings everything needed to drive profitable market share growth for eCommerce brands. Instead of creating campaigns, they ask for your targets and budgets, and from that data, they customize branding for every brand. Due to customizable solutions, you can expect better results for your brand.
Perpetua optimizes bids programmatically, which is faster and more accurate than our manual process. Because of this, now you have time to focus on strategies, testing, and analysis. The pricing of Perpetua starts from just $250 per month.
Primis is a video promotion unit that offers video advertisement network abilities. They convey drawing-in video promotions to clients with impeccable timing and the best advertisement areas to boost RPMs and client experience. Their native ad unit does everything and is entirely adaptable to fit inside your website.
By using video promotions through Primis, you can convey clients with an elective ads design that they love and procure high advertisement incomes. Primis considers itself responsible for the most customer-centric industry guidelines in media marketing. The ad network is protected to utilize and safeguard clients against fraud.
Clickadu is a publisher’s promotion network managing over 4 billion advertisement impressions every day. Among them, 3.6 million users convert to purchase the product or service. The numerous ad designs served by the organization incorporate PopUnder, video promotions, and pennant advertisements, among others for laptops and smartphones.
If you have a small amount of user traffic on your website or application, then Clickadu can be the best option for you. They accept multiple payment options like PayPal, Web Money, Paxum, and Wire Transfer. The normal CPMs for all the different advertisement designs are given on its site. So, you can check them out and see how beneficial Clickadu can be for you.
The above list incorporates the best-performing ad networks inside our huge publisher list. Some are extremely specific to some advertisers and only perform well specifically for them. So, whichever ad network you choose to put up your advertisement, just keep one thing in mind, customization is the key to growing your business through digital marketing.
You may also look at how to stay safe from malicious search ads.
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